Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Clubs and Organizations | Student Resources

Mid-Plains Community College offers a wide range of student clubs, organizations, and groups for all students to become involved in on campus.

Student clubs and organizations are set up to help students develop leadership, service, fellowship, and to enhance a student's college experience overall.

Clubs and organizations are a great way to:

  • Meet new people
  • Gain leadership experience
  • Boost your resume
  • Help your community
  • Learn new skills
  • Have fun and be involved on campus
​​

List of Clubs and Organizations

ASSOCIATED GENERAL CONTRACTORS (AGC) STUDENT CHAPTER – NPCC
NPCC: Roger Fattig at 308-535-3762, or email: fattigr@mpcc.edu 

CAMPUS CAFE WEBZINE – MCC
MCC: Tina Walker at 308-345-8127 or walkert@mpcc.edu

CAMPUS CRUSADE FOR CHRIST – MCC
MCC: Lynn Salyer at 308-345-8157, or email: salyerl@mpcc.edu

COURT JESTERS – MPCC
MCC: Clay Grizzle at 308-345-8173 or grizzlec@mpcc.edu
NPCC:  Ritch Galvan at 308-535-3767 or galvanr@mpcc.edu

GAY STRAIGHT ALLIANCE-MPCC NPCC
MCC: Michael Jonckheere at 308-345-8154 or jonckheerem@mpcc.edu
MCC: Tina Walker at 308-345-8127 or walkert@mpcc.edu
NPCC: Sky Seery at 308-535-3727 or seerys@mpcc.edu 

INTERCOLLEGIATE ATHLETICS – MCC & NPCC

MCC: Jon Olsen (AD) at 308-345-8144 or olsenjm@mpcc.edu

NPCC: Kevin O’Connor (AD) at 308-535-3758 or oconnork@mpcc.edu

  • Women’s Volleyball
  • Women’s Softball
  • Women’s Basketball
  • Men’s Basketball
  • Men’s Baseball
  • Men’s Golf
  • Men's/Women's Rodeo

NPCC: Kevin O’Connor at 308-535-3758, or email: oconnork@mpcc.edu

  • Women’s Volleyball
  • Women’s Softball
  • Women’s Basketball
  • Men’s Basketball
  • Men's/Women's Rodeo

INTERNATIONAL STUDENT ORGANIZATION – MCC & NPCC
MCC:  Shannon Vrbas at 308-345-8142 or vrbass@mpcc.edu
NPCC:  Heather Pucket at 308-535-3663 or pucketh@mpcc.edu

INTRAMURAL ACTIVITIES – MCC & NPCC
NPCC:  Ryan Glenney at 308-221-6452 at glenneyr@mpcc.edu
MCC: Rachel Bashor at 308-345-8108 at bashorr@mpcc.edu

MEDICAL LABORATORY TECHNICIAN CLUB – NPCC

NPCC: Martin Steinbeck at 308-221-6430 or email: steinbeck@mpcc.edu

MID-PLAINS COMMUNITY COLLEGE LISCENED PRACTICAL NURSES’ ASSOCIATION – MPCC
NPCC: Nicole Kissinger at 308-221-6409, or email: kissingern@mpcc.edu

MPCC NON-TRADITIONAL STUDENT ORGANIZATION (NTS)
MCC:  Crystal Evans 308-345-8163 at evansc@mpcc.edu
NPCC: Janelle Higgins 308-535-3622 at higginsj@mpcc.edu

MPCC STUDENT AMBASSADORS - MCC and NPCC
MCC:  Brandon Pritchett at 308-345-8107 at pritchettb@mpcc.edu
NPCC:  Mindy Hope at 308-535-3773 at hopem@mpcc.edu

MUSIC GROUPS – MCC & NPCC
MCC: Music Dept. at 308-345-8187
NPCC: Music Dept. at 308-535-3755

NAFME
MCC: Tiffany Gapp at 308-345*8187

NEBRASKA ASSOCIATION OF FAMILY & CONSUMER SCIENCES (NAFCS) – MCC
MCC: Loretta Hauxwell at 308-345-8165, or email: hauxwelll@mpcc.edu

NEBRASKA STUDENT NURSES ASSOCIATION – NPCC
NPCC:  Lana Albrecht-Watson at 308-221-6415 at albrechtwatsonl@mpcc.edu

PHI BETA LAMBDA – MCC & NPCC
MCC:   Janet Stalder at 308-345-8174, or email: stalderrj@mpcc.edu
Lorrie Mowry at 308-345-8172, or email:

NPCC:  Angie Chittick at 308-535-3739, or email: chitticka@mpcc.edu
Cathy Nutt at 308-535-3735, or email: nuttc@mpcc.edu

PHI THETA KAPPA INTERNATIONAL – MPCC
MCC: Shannon Vrbas at 308-345-8133, or email: vrbass@mpcc.edu 
NPCC:  Dr. Glynn Wolar at 308-535-3763, or email: wolarg@mpcc.edu

PTK transfer scholarships to Nebraska schools' with information from the following link:
http://resource.mccneb.edu/PhiThetaKappa/ne_ptk_scholarships.htm

SIGMA KAPPA DELTA - MCC  – Summer Dickinson at 308-345-8156 or email dickinsons@mpcc.edu

SKILLS USA (Active) – Greg Cudzilo at 308-535-3666 or email:  cudzilog@mpcc.edu

SMAC-(STUDENTS MAKING ACTIVE CHOICES) - MPCC
MCC:  Rob Bogardus at 308-345-8150 at bogardusr@mpcc.edu

STUDENT EDUCATION ASSOCIATION (SEAN) - NPCC
NPCC:  Carol Sandau at 308-535-3729 at sandauc@mpcc.edu

STUDENT SENATE- MPCC
NPCC:  Joshua York at 308-221-6452 at yorkj@mpcc.edu
MCC:  Rachel Bashor at 308-345-8108 at bashorr@mpcc.edu

STEM - NPCC
NPCC:  Jared Daily at 308-221-6434 at dailyj@mpcc.edu

YARD RAKE - NPCC
NPCC:  Jessie Allen at 308-535-3748 at allenj@mpcc.edu

​Related PDFs

The following reference documents are available for use by current Clubs and Organizations.

  
MPCC Equity Grievance Policy and Procedures
MPCC Student Code of Conduct Policy and Procedures
MPCC Student Code of Conduct Sanctions Grid