Area students earn scholarships at Inter-High Day

Inter High NPCC
Wednesday, March 30, 2022

More than 500 students from 18 area high schools descended on North Platte Community College Wednesday for the 53rd Inter-High Day scholastic contest.

The students’ knowledge and skills were tested in everything from accounting, health occupations, chemistry and music theory to auto body, welding, electrical technology and diesel mechanics.

Schools earned points based on how well their students placed in the academic divisions. The top three point earning schools received a plaque and a $500 scholarship to award to a student of their choice.

Winners in each category received a medal and a $500 scholarship to the college. Additionally, those placing first through third earned certificates for up to three credit hours of summer tuition.

Winners in the applied technology competitions also received industry tools that applied to their particular test areas.

Results were as follows:

Top School Division 1

First – Callaway

Second – Maxwell

Third – Eustis-Farnam

Top School Division 2

First – Stapleton

Second – St. Pat’s

Third – Maywood

Top School Division 3

First – Hershey

Second – Hitchcock County

Third – Southwest

Academic categories:


First – Megan Amos, Stapleton

Second – Cole Kramer, Stapleton

Third – Alex Honeywell, Stapleton


First – Robi Winder, McCook

Second – Teya Carlini, St. Pat’s

Third – Arianna Pierson, McCook

Biological Science

First – Will Krondak, St. Pat’s

Second – Grant Hrupek, Callaway

Third – Louie Doyle, Medicine Valley

Business Communications   

First – Megan Amos, Stapleton

Second – Emmy Oldham, Maywood

Third – Natalie Malcom, Eustis-Farnam


First – Ansley Williams, Eustis-Farnam

Second – Sophia Doyle, Callaway

Third – Joe Brown, Medicine Valley

Dramatic Arts/Theater (11th-12th grades)

First – Isabelle Stallbaumer, Callaway

Second – Jenason Spady, Garden County

Third – Angelica Vazquez, Wallace

Dramatic Arts/Theater (9th-10th grades)

First – Lisselle Lucas, Maxwell

Second – Tuesday Allen, North Platte

Third – Pryce Johnston, Maywood

Health Occupations

First – Lindsey Rippen, Hitchcock County

Second – Nathan Unger, North Platte

Third – Hayley Miles, St. Pat’s

Information Technology

First – Damin Luedke, Paxton

Second – Peter Boyd, Hitchcock County

Third – Cole Barnett, Southwest

Introduction to Business

First – Ashton Guo, St. Pat’s

Second – Sam Schmer, Ord

Third – Logan Fletcher, Hershey


First – Calen Pollard, Ord

Second – Allyson Jay, Paxton

Third – Tyler Abbott, Hershey

Medical Terminology

First – Tad Dimmitt, Stapleton

Second – Kate Stienike, St. Pat’s

Third – Jordan Lech, St. Pat’s

Microsoft Office Suite

First – Lance Wooters, Callaway

Second – Chloe Bassett, Stapleton

Third – Klayton Rinne, Dundy County Stratton


First – Katie Hrnchir, Hitchcock County

Second – Tierinie Viter-Zogg, Hershey

Third – Bailey Hidy, Hitchcock County


First – Blane Lehman, Wallace

Second – Hannah Masin, Ord

Third – Cally Smith, Hitchcock County

Music Theory

First – Cruz Brooks, Hershey

Second – Tierinie Viter-Zogg, Hershey

Third – Britta Deden, Ord

NPCC Facts

First – Chloe Stucky, Maywood

Second – Harley Kuenning, Maxwell

Third – Breanna Francescato, Maxwell

Personal Finance

First – Ainsley Stawder, Wallace

Second – Michalee Brownawell, Hershey

Third – Gracie Seaman, Hershey

Poetry Writing

First – Ariel Gallegos, Southwest

Second – Jeremiah Ingison, Maywood

Third – Rainna Sierks, Ord

Prose Writing           

First – Emmy Oldham, Maywood

Second – Jocelyn McGee, Eustis-Farnam

Third – Mallory Zorn, Garden County


First – Casey Jones, Maxwell

Second – Lillian Wiese, Dundy County Stratton

Third – Dillon Christiansen, Garden County                                               

Applied Technology:

Auto Body

First – Jacob Tobey, Maxwell

Second – Nathan Lytle, Southwest

Third – Tyler Cappa, Maywood

Automotive/Diesel Mechanics

First – Nathan Lytle, Southwest

Second – Jacob Tobey, Maxwell

Third – Koltar Rahn, Hershey

Building Construction

First – Brady High School - Cooper Franzen, Tayvier Mitchell, Kaden Dady and Aiden Mullen

Second – Arnold Public School - Cache Gracey, Trey Connell, Logan Recoy and Grace Bierman

Third – Hershey High School - Landon Hart, Chase Moorhead, Drew Hoelscher and Chris Miller


First – Issac Weekly, Hershey

Second – Chase Martin, Wallace

Third – Jesson McClintoch, Wallace

Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning

First – Ethan Nicholson, Stapleton

Second – Nathan Kollinorgen, Hitchcock County

Third – Eric Halsted, Sutherland

Welding Division I

First – Bo Pokorny, Central Valley

Second – Isaac Anderson, North Platte

Third – Zach Stobbe, Central Valley

Welding Division II

First – Wyatt Heessel, Maxwell

Second – Coy Johnson, Stapleton

Third – Kyler Flaming, Wallace