MCC students/staff recognized at Honors Convocation

Rae VanMilligan (right)
Tuesday, May 3, 2022

Mid-Plains Community College President Ryan Purdy presents MCC’s Rae VanMilligan with the Presidential Award

The accomplishments of McCook Community College students and employees were recognized during the 2022 Honors Convocation Monday afternoon at the Peter and Dolores Graff Events Center.

Honorees included representatives from various college clubs and organizations and recipients of the following awards.

Cabinet Awards

Presidential Award - Rae VanMilligan, Marion, Iowa

Area Vice President of Instruction Award - Trinity Raburn, Holdrege

Vice President of Student Services Award - Annika Johnson, McCook

Trinity Raburn

Area Vice President of Academic Affairs and North Platte Community College Dr. Jody Tomanek presents the Vice President of Instruction award to Trinity Raburn, Holdrege

Annika Johnson

Area Vice President of Student Affairs Kelly Rippen presents the Vice President of Student Services Award to Annika Johnson, McCook

Division Awards

Business and Technology

Business - Ethan Fritz, Bellevue

Agribusiness - Kaylin Martin, McCook

Graphic Design - Sunnie Stephens, McCook

Humanities and Social Science

Early Education - Kylea Stritt, Bartley

Visual and Performing Arts (Art, Music, Theater) - Leslie Hernandez, McCook

Mathematics and Science

Science - Josh Paisley, Cambridge

All-College Awards

Spirit Awards: Loretta Hauxwell, Stacie Dold, Maddie Kaalberg, Tyler Esch, Anna Miller, and Neleigh Hauxwell

Faculty Achievement in Student Success Award (Presented to an outstanding faculty member who has demonstrated exceptional commitment to student success and student retention.): Micah Marvin, math instructor

Professional Achievement in Student Support (Presented to an outstanding employee who has demonstrated exceptional commitment to student support and student retention.): Erin Sis, enrollment management recruiter