NPCC students/employees recognized at Honors Convocation

Avery Johnson presidential
Monday, April 25, 2022

The accomplishments of North Platte Community College students and employees were recognized during the 2022 Honors Convocation Monday afternoon at NPCC.

Honorees included representatives from various college clubs and organizations and recipients of the following awards.

Cabinet Awards

Josiah Wriedt

Area Vice President of Student Affairs Kelly Rippen presents the Vice President of Student Services Award to Josiah Wriedt, of Norfolk.

Presidential Award – Avery Johnson, Hayes Center     

Vice President of Instruction Award – Montannia Courtney, North Platte

Vice President of Student Services Award – Josiah Wriedt, Norfolk

Montannia Courtney

Area Vice President of Academic Affairs and North Platte Community College Dr. Jody Tomanek presents the Vice President of Instruction award to Montannia Courtney, of North Platte.

Division Awards

Applied Technology 

Automotive – Dylan Woody, North Platte

Diesel – Sebastian Sis, Champion

Electrical – Brett Hill, Scottsbluff

Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration – Zachary Kline, North Platte

Business and Technology 

Agribusiness – Ashlyn Parrett, Maxwell

Business – Slavomyr Marchenko, Kyiv, Ukraine

Graphic Design – Gracie Correll, North Platte

Health Occupations

Dental Assisting – Patience Roebuck, North Platte

Humanities and Social Science

Visual and Performing Arts (Art, Music, Theater) – Trenton Emmons, McCook

Mathematics and Science

Science – John Garcia, North Platte

Spirit Awards:

Students – Della McDole, North Platte; Timur Krupalija, Sarajevo, Bosnia; Slavomyr Marchenko, Kyiv, Ukraine; Denys Bachurin, Cherkasy, Ukraine

Employees - Suzanne Ramsey, enrollment specialist; Travis Wiese, lead maintenance technician; Kayla Thurman, assistant director of Early Entry and Program Development

Faculty Achievement in Student Success Award (Presented to an outstanding faculty member who has demonstrated exceptional commitment to student support and student retention.):

Dr. Carla Long, biology instructor

Professional Achievement in Student Support Award (An outstanding employee who has demonstrated exceptional commitment to student support and student retention.):

Bobbi Muehlenkamp, director of Learning Commons