MCC students inducted into Phi Theta Kappa

MCC PTK 2023 Inductees
Tuesday, May 2, 2023

Thirteen McCook Community College students were inducted into the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Monday at the Peter and Dolores Graff Events Center.

The ceremony included guest speaker Molly Smith, President/CEO of the McCook Chamber of Commerce who spoke about “The World Needs Who You Were Made to Be.” New members were inducted during a candle lighting ceremony.

PTK is the world’s largest and most prestigious honor society for two-year college students, and MCC is home to the Theta Omicron chapter.

This year’s inductees were:

Caleb Allen, Rapid City, S.D.

Kyle Birmingham, San Diego

Gabby Caskey, Ogallala

Dylann Dunn, Laramie, Wyo.

Joslyn Hammond, McCook

Dylan Harvie, McCook

Raelynn Minary, Indianola

Sylvia Omboga, Mombasa, Kenya

Denay Pelster, Wallace

Christina Schaben, McCook

Dylan Sippel, Upper Comica, Australia

Faith Wagner, Culbertson

Kaedin Waugh, McCook